You invite PROtectors just once to be on call in case you need them. You’ll receive a reply text letting you know who’s got your back. Invite new ones anytime. When you set up a PROtected event you are able to view your selected circles and PROtectors. Your PROtectors are ONLY notified in case of an emergency. We would hate to bother your trusted friends and family unless you truly need them. If an emergency is triggered and you resolve it, a message will go out to your PROtectors letting them know that you are OK.